India Embassy in Kenya - Indian Immigration Services

India Embassy office in Kenya is an office of communication between India Government and Kenya. It operates as the official representative of the India in Kenya. To get an India Visa you must apply in person at the embassy. The contact details for the Indian embassy in Kenya are as follows.

Information about India Embassy in Kenya

  • Add: 3, Harambee Avenue, Jeevan Bharati Building, P.O. Box No.30074-00100, Nairobi, Kenya
  • Tel : +254-20-222566/ +254-20-222567/ +254-20-224500/ +254-20-225104
  • Fax: +254-20-316242
  • Email: [email protected]/ [email protected]
  • Website:

Information about India Consulate in Kenya

List of services provided by the Indian embassy in Kenya

The following is a brief listing of services offered at the High Commission of India in Nairobi, Kenya.

  • Process passport applications
  • Process visa applications
  • Notarize certain documents
  • Legalization of documents
  • Issuing emergency travel documents
  • Overseas Citizenship of India (OCI) card
  • Registration of marriage, birth, and death
  • Attestation of documents
  • Police Clearance Certificate (PCC)

Common Visa Types

Citizens of Kenya may be allowed to visit India without a visa. The most prevalent forms of India visas include the following.

  • Tourist Visa
  • Business Visa
  • Employment Visa
  • Student Visa
  • Research Visa
  • Medical Visa
  • Journalist Visa
  • Conference Visa
  • Transit Visa
  • Entry Visa

How to apply for an India visa from Kenya?

Citizens or residents in Kenya can choose one of 2 options below to apply for a visa to India

  • Citizens or residents in Kenya can only directly contact and apply for their India Visa at the India Embassy in Kenya by themselves at the above address.
  • Two, apply for an Indian visa online (recommended) for time-saving. The Indian application form is user-friendly and quick to fill out.

Diplomatic missions of India in neighboring countries/regions of Kenya:

  • Djibouti, Djibouti (Embassy)
  • Asmara, Eritrea (Embassy)
  • Addis Ababa, Ethiopia (Embassy)
  • Kigali, Rwanda (High Commission)
  • Dar es Salaam, Tanzania (High Commission)
  • Zanzibar, Tanzania (Consulate General)
  • Kampala, Uganda (High Commission)

Useful information:

If you have any questions or comments, please feel free to contact us. Thank you!