Can I enter India through any port of entry with an e-visa?

Yes, you can enter India through any of the designated airports or seaports that accept Indian e-Visas. There are designated ports of entry for eVisa holders, both air and sea.

  • Airports: India e-visa are accepted at 28 authorized international airports. Major airports in India include Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai, Kolkata, Bengaluru, Goa, Hyderabad, and Trivandrum.
  • Seaports: Only 5 designated seaports accept eVisa arrivals. These are Chennai, Cochin, Goa, Mangalore, and Mumbai.

The port of entry stated on your eVisa approval document must correspond to your actual point of arrival in India. If you want to travel by a different port, you must apply for a standard visa at your home country's Indian embassy or consulate.