What is the SEPA Transfer?

The SEPA is in short for The Single Euro Payments Area which is a single market for euro-denominated payments. The European Union (EU) created this idea to harmonise payments across the Eurozone.

Countries within the EU and few other countries will support Euro bank transfer. The list of SEPA countries includes 28 EU countries, EFTA countries, Monaco and San Marino.

Country/territory BIC IBAN Currency
Åland Islands FI FI EUR
Austria AT AT EUR
Azores PT PT EUR
Belgium BE BE EUR
Bulgaria BG BG BGN
Canary Islands ES ES EUR
Croatia HR HR HRK
Cyprus CY CY EUR
Czech Republic CZ CZ CZK
Denmark DK DK DKK
Estonia EE EE EUR
Finland FI FI EUR
France FR FR EUR
French Guiana GF FR EUR
Germany DE DE EUR
Gibraltar GI GI GIP
Greece GR GR EUR
Guadeloupe GP FR EUR
Guernsey GG GB GBP
Hungary HU HU HUF
Iceland IS IS ISK
Ireland IE IE EUR
Isle of Man IM GB GBP
Jersey JE GB GBP
Country/territory BIC IBAN Currency
Latvia LV LV EUR
Liechtenstein LI LI CHF
Lithuania LT LT EUR
Luxembourg LU LU EUR
Madeira PT PT EUR
Martinique MQ FR EUR
Mayotte YT FR EUR
Monaco MC MC EUR
Netherlands NL NL EUR
Norway NO NO NOK
Poland PL PL PLN
Portugal   PT PT EUR
Réunion RE FR EUR
Romania RO RO RON
Saint Barthélemy BL FR EUR
Saint Martin (French part) MF FR EUR
Saint Pierre and Miquelon PM FR EUR
San Marino SM SM EUR
Slovakia SK SK EUR
Slovenia SI SI EUR
Sweden SE SE SEK
Switzerland CH CH CHF
United Kingdom GB GB GBP

When you choose “The SEPA Transfer” in our payment methods, you need to have an account of a bank based in the SEPA countries to send the amount of money to our Euro accounts. With the SEPA Transfer method, it’s usually shouldn’t cost any more than a regular, local transfer and the process only takes 1-2 working days.

Related Articles

View more Arrow