What ports of entry can I use with the Indian tourist visa?

Holders of an Indian tourist, business, or medical e-Visa may enter the country only through one of the allowed ports of entry listed below.

29 Designated Airports: Ahmedabad, Amritsar, Bagdogra, Bengaluru, Calicut, Bhubaneshwar, Chennai, Chandigarh, Cochin, Coimbatore, Delhi, Gaya, Goa, Guwahati, Hyderabad, Jaipur, Kannur, Kolkata, Lucknow, Madurai, Mangalore, Mumbai, Nagpur, Port Blair, Pune, Tiruchirapalli, Trivandrum, Varanasi, Visakhapatnam.

5 Designated Seaports: Chennai, Cochin, Goa, Mangalore, Mumbai.

Visitors coming by cruise ship may only enter India with an e-Visa through the seaports of Cochin, Chennai, Goa, Mumbai, and Mangalore. Travelers coming by cruise ship must have a standard visa stamped within their passport.

Travelers who desire to enter India by land, sea, or airport must first apply for and get a typical consular visa for India.

Tourists, business travelers, and medical visitors with an India internet visa can depart the country through any authorized Immigration..