Which Indian airports accept eVisa?

Although not all airports in India offer E-visas, you can enter through the following airports:

  • Ahmedabad, Amritsar
  • Bagdogra, Bengaluru, Bhubaneswar
  • Calicut, Chennai, Chandigarh, Cochin, Coimbatore
  • Delhi
  • Gaya, Goa, Guwahati
  • Hyderabad
  • Jaipur
  • Kolkata
  • Lucknow
  • Madurai, Mangalore, Mumbai
  • Nagpur
  • Port Blair, Pune
  • Tiruchirapalli, Trivandrum
  • Visakhapatnam, Varanasi

If you want to go to other airports, you must obtain a traditional Indian visa.

You must arrive at one of the specified international airports mentioned above while entering India with an eVisa. An India eVisa cannot be used to enter India through a land border crossing.

Are you taking a cruise? You can enter the country via the following seaports:

  • Chennai
  • Cochin
  • Goa
  • Mangalore
  • Mumbai

When leaving India, you can exit through one of the authorized Immigration Check Posts (ICPS).


Related Articles

View more Arrow