How Can I Help You Today?


    1 . Only three visits on a Tourist Visa-on-Arrival shall be permissible in a calendar year?

    Only three visits on a Tourist Visa-on-Arrival shall be permissible in a calendar year of a foreign national to India on a tourist visa has been reviewed by the Government. It has now been decided, with the approval of the competent authority, coming to India except in case of nationals of Afghanistan, China, Iran, Pakistan, Iraq, Sudan, Bangladesh, foreigners of Pakistan and Bangladesh origins and Stateless persons with immediate effect.

    Posted by: Teresa Ng | May 4, 2015,10:24 am
    Read more

    2 . What kind of photos do I need?

    You need to include two recent passport photos.

    • The photo should show your full face with your eyes open.
    • You face should be in the centre of the photo.
    • The background should be a plain light colour or white.
    • There should be no shadows on your face or the background.
    Posted by: Teresa Ng | March 14, 2015,7:47 am
    Read more

    3 . My passport expires soon, can I get a visa?

    Your passport must be valid for at least six months from the date you arrive in India.

    Posted by: Teresa Ng | March 14, 2015,7:43 am
    Read more

    4 . If I am planning to travel at a much later date, could the visa be issued to start on a date in the future?

    No. The visa will be valid from the date it is issued.

    Posted by: Teresa Ng | March 13, 2015,2:18 pm
    Read more

    5 . Does the restriction of two months having to pass before re-entering India apply to PIO/OCI card holders and travellers holding other types of visa?

    The government has reviewed the rule that there needs to be at least two months between three separate visits for travellers holding a tourist visa. It has now been decided to lift this restriction except in the case of those who have passports from Afghanistan, China, Iran, Pakistan, Iraq, Sudan and Bangladesh, and people of Pakistan and Bangladesh origin.

    Posted by: Teresa Ng | March 13, 2015,2:18 pm
    Read more

    6 . How many e-Visas can I get each year?

    You can get up to three e-Visas a calendar year.

    Posted by: Teresa Ng | March 13, 2015,2:17 pm
    Read more

    7 . How long will my e-Visa be valid for?

    The e-Visa will be valid for 60 days from the date you arrive in India.

    Posted by: Teresa Ng | March 13, 2015,2:16 pm
    Read more

    8 . How long before I travel should I apply for e-Visa?

    Applicants from the eligible countries should apply online at least 4 days before the date you are due to arrive in India.

    Posted by: Teresa Ng | March 13, 2015,2:14 pm
    Read more

    9 . What do I need for my online Indian visa application?

    You need to have a passport valid for at least six months from the date you intend to enter India. Depending on your nationality, there may be other requirements. You will be told about these requirements after you choose the country your passport is from.

    Posted by: Khai Le | March 13, 2015,2:13 pm
    Read more

    10 . Which countries does the online visa scheme apply to?

    The scheme is available to people who have a passport from any of the 160 following countries.
    Albania, Andorra, Angola, Anguilla, Antigua & Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Aruba, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Barbados, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameron Union Republic, Canada, Cape Verde, Cayman Island, Chile, China, China- SAR Hongkong, China- SAR Macau, Colombia, Comoros, Cook Islands, Costa Rica, Cote d'lvoire, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, East Timor, Ecuador, El Salvador, Eritrea, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Grenada, Guatemala, Guinea, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Jordan, Kenya, Kiribati, Laos, Latvia, Lesotho, Liberia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Mali, Malta, Marshall Islands, Mauritius, Mexico, Micronesia, Moldova, Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Montserrat, Mozambique, Myanmar, Namibia, Nauru, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Niger Republic, Niue Island, Norway, Oman, Palau, Palestine, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal , Republic of Korea, Republic of Macedonia, Romania, Russia, Rwanda, Saint Christopher and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent & the Grenadines, Samoa, San Marino, Senegal, Serbia, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Solomon Islands, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, Suriname, Swaziland, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, Tonga, Trinidad & Tobago, Turks & Caicos Island, Tuvalu, UAE, Uganda, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Uruguay, USA, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Vatican City-Holy See, Venezuela, Vietnam, Zambia and Zimbabwe.

    Posted by: Teresa Ng | March 13, 2015,2:07 pm
    Read more